Cupid’s Arrow

I don’t think Cupid’s aim is any good. He keeps shooting me in the butt and then claiming back his arrow. What happened to ‘no take backs’? Whilst my sister is on a mysterious date with her 8-month-boyfriend who I think might actually be The One for her, I am sitting at home scouring the internet for the answers to the French homework.

When you last said goodbye,

was it easy or did you have to lie?

Though I smile,

can you tell that it hurt inside?

If I laugh,

would you treasure the moment or simply let it pass?

Need I look up the definition of harrow

or will you let me keep just this one arrow?

Happy Valentine’s Day.

4 thoughts on “Cupid’s Arrow

  1. Daily Prompt – Cupid’s Arrow – Poem / Poetry – “Feasting on Feral Feelings” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. UNENDING LOVE « hastywords

  3. Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow … in the Southern Sky it flew yesterday!s | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Cupid’s Arrow | Sunglasses Always Fit

Leave a Reply

