Proud

When was the last time somebody told you they were proud of you?

To be honest, I’m not a very good kid. I’ve got the worst temper, the loudest shout and the shortest fuse. Not a good combination. Henceforth (Yes, I am trying to bring back that word), I don’t get told very often that people are proud of me. However today, when I was reminiscing about almost being able to fit two whole digestive biscuits in my mouth and holding back tears due to not having eaten a single smidgen of chocolate in three days, my friend told me she was proud of me. Not just because of the Digestive biscuit thing but because I managed to exercise self-restraint for Lent.

2 thoughts on “Proud

  1. Daily Prompt – Proud – Poem / Poetry – A Double Edged Sword | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Daily Prompt: Proud … Thank you kind Sir | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

