Nightmares

Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?

Fortunately for you, and unfortunately for me I had a nightmare last night…

I was lying down watching the stars on top of my school. It was black everywhere but the stars were bright and they lit up the roof I was lying on so I could see someone sitting next to me. We were talking but I can’t remember what he was saying. I think I loved him in the dream even though we didn’t know each other. We were dressed like we were going to a ball and it was really romantic but then we started arguing and everything went wrong. We were shouting and I can’t remember what happened next but I pushed him off the roof. When I turned around, there was a monster or something and it told me that I had died instead of him and I had to be his guardian angel for the rest of his life. It was awful because I just remember crying as I watched him fall in love with someone else.

Moral of the story? Don’t watch sad films before you go to bed and don’t push people off rooftops. Enough said.

11 thoughts on “Nightmares

  1. It is a very interesting narrative of your night mare.I agree with the moral of the story,Do not watch or read scary stories.I remember my brother was reading a mystery novel and fell asleep.In the middle of the night he screamed and said I can’t breathe.My Dad warned him about reading a mystery novel.
    Thanks for your post.
    Ranu

  2. The Story of a Recurring Nightmare | Beyond Beauty Tips

  3. Nightmares « thelissachronicles

  4. Steel Walls and Rivets « Cheri Speak

  5. Daily Prompt: Nightmares … what’s it got to do with a female horse? | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  6. I Live In Oz, But Visit Kansas For My Dreams | The Jittery Goat

  7. DREAM ASYLUM ANALYSIS « hastywords

  8. Daily Prompt – Nightmares – Flash Fiction / Short Story / Poem – “The Ghost of Poe” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

