90s kid.

Beach, mountain, forest, or somewhere else entirely?

Today’s prompt was very open-ended. I know exactly where I want to be right now and it’s none of the above.

I want to be back in the 90s.

What’s not to love?The fashion was iffy. Personally, I feel like the 90s was a little less fashion orientated than the 80s. The 90s was a learning curve for music, television and what-not-to-wear.

F.R.I.E.N.D.S, The Simpsons, The Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Rugrats, Buffy the Vampire Slayer… what has television come to? Made in Chelsea has nothing on The Fresh Prince (that’s not to say I don’t watch it anyway).

For me, the one fashion trend that represents everything the 90s was about is the backwards cap. Will Smith rocked it and so did I when I was still in a Tigger baby grow. Do you have new-found respect for me now?

The music was legendary. NSync, Destiny’s Child, S Club 7, Snoop Dog, Weezer and even The Fresh Prince of Bel Air theme tune is rapped by kids everywhere.

However, there were many awful fashion statements of the 90s especially bleached hair – I’m looking at you Justin Timberlake. That look was never cool.

Screen-shot-2012-08-23-at-9.58.19-AM

That being said, I can remember the days when one wore their baggy jeans above one’s rear end and it reminds me that some things were better left unchanged.

20 thoughts on “90s kid.

  1. Daily Prompt: Places | nicksen

  2. Daily Prompt: Places for me is the country life | My Blog

  3. The Long Days Out | The Daily Dilly Dally

  4. Daily prompt – Places | Joe's Musings

  5. Daily Prompt: Places « Mama Bear Musings

  6. Hey, Let’s Have A Coffee | The Jittery Goat

  7. Reno, NV for Daily Prompt: Places | Prayers and Promises

  8. Daily Post: Places | Tommia's Tablet

  9. Beach, Mountain, Forest… or simply Rio de Janeiro? | Travel Making Kai :)

  10. Daily Prompt: Places | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

