VIP

Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

The first person who sprang to mind was my nana.

I have never loved anyone more. Whenever I get good news, she is the first person I want to tell and when I feel like I have no-one and I’m all alone, she makes me feel loved by everyone.

She taught me what’s right and what’s wrong. She once tried to teach me how to knit but even the greatest of women can’t do some things. We shout at each other, we laugh at each other, we confide in each other and most of all we love each other.

When I think about what life would be like without her, I can’t breathe. How could I live without the person who understands me better than anyone? The person who overcame cancer for her family and who is weak but still climbs up the stairs to help me choose my dress? The woman who sits with me late at night when I’m crying and need someone to just be there for me?

I know I don’t say thank-you and I cause trouble and I have a temper and I leave my clothes everywhere and I spill water all over the bathroom floor and I fall over all the time and I break things and I eat everything and I do countless other stupid things but everything about me that’s good is because of you.

I try to be better for you because I love you.

16 thoughts on “VIP

  1. The V.I.P. Motel | The Chatter Blog

  2. Daily Prompt: VIP « Mama Bear Musings

  3. I was Conned | The Daily Dilly Dally

  4. Daily Prompt: VIP | My Atheist Blog

  5. Daily Prompt – VIP | Joe's Musings

  6. VIP: My Very Important Person(s) | thelissachronicles

  7. MY VIP : Daily Prompt: VIP | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  8. Without Them – Me Wouldn’t Be I | The Jittery Goat

  9. Impossible Choice, You Can’t Make Me | Stuphblog

  10. Daily Prompt: VIP In My Life | My Blog

  11. And The Award For Favorite Goes To… | So I Went Undercover

Leave a Reply

