Odd Couple

Does a messy home (or office) make you anxious and cranky, or is cleaning just something you do before company comes over?

I don’t mind mess. However, if I have to spend a lot of time where there is mess then I’ll just start to clean it up. Only in my own house, I don’t just go and start mopping people’s floors.

My bedroom is a pigsty. It’s not dirty – there are just a lot of clean clothes on the floor because when I can’t find something to wear, I pull everything out of the wardrobe. This is not a problem, though, as when I spend time in my room the light is off so I can’t see the mess. Problem solved.

When I say I don’t mind mess, I mean untidy piles of magazines scattered all over the floor etc. I do not stand for unhygienic mess like dirty clothes because that is disgusting. My house is so clean you could eat off the floor but you wouldn’t because that is just wrong.

 

Also, if someone could tell me why this prompt is called ‘Odd Couple’ that would clear away some of my confusion.

14 thoughts on “Odd Couple

  1. Squeaky Clean? | Stuphblog

  2. All Things | paul scribbles

  3. Hoarding gives me the Heebie-jeebies | polysyllabic profundities

  4. Daily Prompt: Odd Couple | My Atheist Blog

  5. Spring Cleaning! | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  6. The Odd Couple is an old television/theater production about a man who has OCD of the worst variety moving in with another man who delights in his slovenly life. Hilarity and chaos ensues. Look it up if you can — it’s pretty good.

  7. Oddly | Tommia's Tablet

  8. What Would You Do If Lucifer Visited Your Home? | The Jittery Goat

  9. The Messer | Bullets & Dreams

  10. Daily Prompt: Messy or Clean? | My Daily Prompt Blog

  11. Me and Quentin | The Daily Dilly Dally

Leave a Reply

