Prized Possession

Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

Jellycat. My childhood teddybear. He started off with fluffy, soft golden fur but as a result of taking him everywhere with me he became slightly worn.

Through the ages, he was dressed as Spiderman, Santa Claus, a doctor and a baby. He put up with being thrown and sat on and painted and squashed. He’s been to France, Belgium, Italy, Australia, England and to Singapore. He’s a well-travelled bear.

Jelly was given to me by my grandmother when I was a baby and he’s still sitting on my bed.

IMG_0668

8 thoughts on “Prized Possession

  1. Daily Prompt: Prized Possession | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Daily Prompt: Prized Possession « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Humpty Dumpty is Starting to Smell . . . | Pondering Spawned

  4. You’re Too Slow! A Story About My Experience With the Sonic Games | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  5. Daily Prompt: Prized Possession | My Atheist Blog

  6. One Of The Sixty. | paul scribbles

  7. Old Glove Old Desk Old Sweater Old Me | The Jittery Goat

  8. Droopy Drawers | The Daily Dilly Dally

Leave a Reply

