Undo

If you could un-invent something, what would it be? Discuss why, potential repercussions, or a possible alternative.

Easy. If I could un-invent something it would be fake tan.

I hear you all scream in horror: ‘What would we do without fake tan? How will we be orange? Noooooo!’

Sun beds allow oneself to destroy the largest organ of the body with a technique that inevitably increases the risk of cancer as it causes irreparable damage to genes. You also look ridiculous.

There is no downside to fake tan. Some may argue that it would lead to people spending more time in the sun but the intensity of some types of UV rays from sun beds can be up to 10-15 times higher than that of the midday sun.

If fake tan never existed there would be no orange people. Although… the oomph-loompa race would never have existed – that’s a downside. What would Willy Wonka do? Gasp.

The days of unequal fake tan would be over. No more white hands and orange faces. No more stripy arms and orange palms.

It would encourage people to be comfortable with their skin colour. Sounds good to me.

20 thoughts on “Undo

  1. Daily Prompt: Undo … Speed Cameras | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Fake tan is something which makes me chuckle.I suppose when God created his superior beings I.e. humans he probably missed what kind of controversy people of different colours will create. We don’t like people who are naturally tanned, yet we go through unbelievable pains to get that colour on us.Do I make sense?

    • I think so. Personally, I don’t see any difference in people who are brown, orange, white, black etc. therefore changing the colour of your skin using fake tan is pointless. Thank you for stopping by x

  3. So Long, Money « Stuphblog

  4. Daily Prompt – Undo OR The Right To Live | Beyond Beauty Tips

  5. Daily Prompt: Undo | بيسان

  6. Daily Prompt: What would I reinvent? | My Blog

  7. Daily Prompt: Undo « Mama Bear Musings

  8. 5 Things I Would UNinvent « Cheri Speak

  9. This is possibly the best answer to this question and I haven’t even looked at any other ones yet. Brilliant. I could not agree with you any more than I already do.

  10. Chocolates, Anyone | The Jittery Goat

  11. There’s No Place To Hide, Get Lost, Scratch, Or Pick Anymore | The Jittery Goat

  12. Daily Prompt: Undo | Joe's Musings

  13. Daily Prompt – Undo – Rock & Roll It All the Way Back (An Online Mini-Musical) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  14. The Right To Live - Undoing the invention of Nuclear Bombs | Things To Rave About

Leave a comment